Arther Myers, the only son of Xavier Myers – Redux

I am reposting this article.

Start

I have made many loyal friends since 2009.

This is why I was thinking about posting only once a week during this Christmas season.

I know Christmas is a good time to reflect upon our ancestors, but I want to give you more time for others chores and easy up a bit on the story of the ancestors of little Exeurie Myers.

Just like Jean-Baptiste Lemaire was the only son of Chrétien Myers, Arther Myers was the only son of Xavier (Exeurie) Myers.

Arther and Rose 6

Arther Julien Myers and Rosealina Alma LaRose

This beautiful picture was shared by Jason.

Jason is linked to Exeurie Myers.

It is almost impossible to link Exeurie Myers to Xavier Myers, a direct descendant of Chrétien Lemaire, a rifleman in the Hesse Hanau regiment.

hesse-kassel-jaeger-korps-787

But I did, and I probably found a link with the past history of the American Revolution.

This is where I came in handy to link Jason to Exeurie Myers and Exeurie with his ancestor Chrétien Lemaire. Being French-Canadian, I have come across some funny spelling from people who had copied parish registers for Ancestry.

Exeurie Myers was in fact Exeuvie Myers seen here on this marriage certificate. If you say Exeuvie out loud several times, you will hear Xavier if your mother tongue is French.

That’s how I found the missing link!

That spelling carried on through time when Xavier’s son Arther Myers married Rose Alma Larose in Springfield on April 22, 1907.

Exeurie Myers spelling

I have asked Jason permission to post this beautiful old picture.

Arther and Rose 6How can I be sure Arther Myers was the son of Exeurie Myers aka Xavier Myers, who was the brother of Julien Myers who married Agnes Lagasse, my great-grandaunt?

Photo5205

How can you trust someone who has been writing this blog since September 2009 with this?

Simple.

You’ll just have to come back on Boxing Day!

I’ll show you more old pictures of that young couple madly in love.

Arther and Rose 2

Stop

I will continue on with this story because Jason has shared so much and I don’t want to let him down. I know we had a hard winter, but that’s no reason NOT to share what Jason has so generously shared.

4 thoughts on “Arther Myers, the only son of Xavier Myers – Redux

Leave a Reply

