Do you believe everything I write?

I hope you are still following me in this neverending story about a visit I made to a cemetery in the fall of 2013.

Agnes Lagasse

Agnes Lagaser
wife of
Leon Saucier

Agnes Lagacé had married Julien Myers, then she became a widow. She remarried with Leon Saucier afterwards. Writing about the Myers family led me to contacf two of Chrétien Lemaire’s descendants who both shared information.

Jason had a lot a pictures to share, and this one was the most intriguing.

2a

That picture led me to this…

1871 Canadian Census Boisjoli family

1871 Canadian Census page
St-Jacques-de-l’Achigan

Do you believe everything I write?

You should, even if we are April 1st.

Even if it does not look that way, I take genealogy quite seriously.

The proof is the pudding.

1871 Urgel Boisjoli

close-up of Urgel Boisjoli’s and Marcelline Bonneau’s family

1871 Canadian Census page St-Jacques-de-l’Achigan

Little Oscar, 7 years-old, is seen here with this family on a close-up of the census page.

The Oscar on that page is Oscar Boisjoli’s father.

Oscar Boisjolie

Oscar Boisjoli

Little Oscar could have looked a little like his son.

Oscar Boisjoli married Delia Gaudet in 1885. Delia was the daughter of Delphis Gaudet and Melina Germain dit Bélisle. I won’t go into this maternal lineage because this story will never end and probably end up in Acadia where the British deported the Acadian in 1755.

Now do you remember how all this started in the first place?

Photo5237

Visiting a cemetery behind a church in Bristol, Connecticut, with my 3rd cousin Joe.

One thought on “Do you believe everything I write?

  1. Frankly I forgot it was April Fool’s Day, so yes – I believe everything you write without question – but…lol…now that you brought up the question…

Leave a Reply

