Dennis took the time…

This is how I met Dennis.

I’m the son of Lionel Lagasse and the grandson of Levi N. Lagasse and Marie Louise (Dube) Lagasse. Levi was one of twelve children born to my great-grandfather Dennis, and the Lagasse name was spelled with a “y” at the end for a time. My great-grandfather Dennis was killed in 1921 in an industrial accident while working in Bristol CT. U.S.A.

Are there any others with a great-grandfather Dennis in their family tree?

That was back in 2011 I believe.

I had never been that excited in my life, genealogy wise I mean. Then Dennis shared a few pictures of his father which I never posted on this blog. I don’t post pictures of living people, and I hope Lionel will live a long long time.

People whose name is Lagasse, or Lagassey, or Lagacé, or La Gase live a long long time. Dennis Lagasse I died in 1900 at the age of 84 years-old and his son Dennis Lagasse II died in 1927 at the same age.

Dennis III died in an industrial accident in 1922. Dennis IV thought it was in 1921. That does not matter, the fact is that he died.

obit

His lost was terrible I am sure to his family.

Dennis Lagassey family

Collection Donna Salsbury

Since 2011 Dennis has shared more than 100 pictures. He had two more this week.

Ashtrays.

Collection Dennis Lagasse IV

You see his grandfather collected ashtrays. I never posted this picture before. I think the time is right.

Levi with collection

Levi died in September 1964. I don’t think Dennis IV got to know his grandfather well.

He never told me, but I am so excited Dennis took the time to write in 2011.

2 thoughts on “Dennis took the time…

  1. This is exciting to see. Dennis III would also be my great grandfather. There are so many of us cousins in the Bristol area. It would be fun to reconnect and I guess we are, thanks to you!

    • Dennis lives in New London, Connecticut.
      He intends to visit Notre-Dame-de-Stanbridge one of these days.
      Guess who is going to be there to welcome him and his family?

Leave a Reply

