Looking for your Cayo ancestor?

I know when to stop writing, and I know when to start writing again.

Getting results gets me going.

This being said, let’s get back to this story I had started to write about the Cayos. Some people out there whose name is Cayo can in fact be lost descendants of Pierre Cadieux who died from cholera in 1832.

That should get some attention from my new found 3rd cousin who found more French-Canadian roots in his family tree yesterday.

I think I got his attention one more time…

I will leave you with this and I will get back after I shovel all that snow.

Let’s say by next Monday.

snow_storm

14 thoughts on “Looking for your Cayo ancestor?

  1. Bonjour Pierre Lagacé. J’aimerais communiquer avec vous dans le cadre d’un projet doctoral à l’Université Laval. Pourriez-vous me répondre en privé? Merci!

  2. Hello, Just looking at your site to see if there were any of my family names. My great-grandmother was Mary-Madeline Dubay (Dube’) b. 1852 married to Benjamin Causley(, Casly, Cosley, Caselette, Caselais), Ontario Canada. Her father was Pierre Dubay married Madeline Restoule. I also may have a possible connection to a Marie Roy who married a Clement Lerige dit LaPlante. And is there any possibility your Cadiuex could have been spelled Cadotte, by a poor-spelling census taker ? Also some Lauzons are listed in the U.S. National Archives for The Mount Pleasant Indian School in Mount Pleasant, Michigan. I very much appreciate your FREE site. Carrol A. Perry

    • Hi Carrol,

      I will get in touch later.

      Don’t go away and don’t be scared by all that I have written.

      Finally someone is interested in the Cayos…

    • I am sure about the Cadieux’s lineage. There are not Cadottes. About your Dubé there are probably distant relatives of mine. If I have time I will check on this,

    • About the Laplantes…

      I am a descendant of a Sauvé dit Laplante.
      Some kept Sauvé others kept Laplante as their names.

  3. Philip, I am related to you. My grandfather was Ernest Maynard. I live in Bristol, Connecticut. The picture you have posted of my grandfather includes his wife Amy Elizabeth Lavender Gibson, my mother. Lorene Maynard Chase and her sister Doris Maynard Chase. The girls married brothers. I am willing to exchange what information I have for yours.
    Sharon Chase Niemann Testa

    • I am not Philip, but I can share whatever information I have to help you along in your search.

      Pierre (the one who writes this blog)

Leave a Reply

