Wilfred E. Maynard

I have learned my lesson about posting headstones without asking permission first, although I believe I had written the person who had first posted the headstone on Find A Grave in the first place.

Well that’s water under the bridge and I won’t post anymore headstones without asking first.

You can click here.

I have permission to post this picture of Wilfred Maynard which is part of Chris’ collection of old pictures.

Wilfred Eugene Maynard

This picture sheds new light on this comment made by Chris last week.

Albert,

This is so exciting!  I ran and got my grandfather (Wilfred’s Maynard) Memorial book when I saw your posting.  My grandfather died on March 12, 1955 at the age of sixty-six years, two months and twenty eight days.

His living siblings were Ernest, Adlord, Edward, Philip & Mrs. Alphonse Gosselin (Rose). Delphis and Albert were not listed.

Visitors of interest to this blog include Mr. & Mrs. Hector LaMothe, Mr. & Mrs. Charles Maynard, Mr. & Mrs. Victor LaGasse, Levi Lagasse, Ernest Maynard, Mr. & Mrs. A.F. Maynard, Philip C. Maynard, Cora Maynard, Eddie Lagase, Mr. & Mrs. Gene Maynard, Edward L. Maynard, Doris Maynard.

I’ll scan and post the pages as it places relatives in and around Bristol CT at this time.  I may have missed some names that might be important to others.  I do believe I have a picture of Cora’s gravestone.  I’ll post it as soon as I can locate it.

Of course I am not Albert, and Chris also knows this.

I wonder how many people know that my mother tongue is French and it’s mostly the language I use.

As a footnote to all this… These are all the documents Chris sent me on Wilfred.

These are a few pages of the book of condolences at the funeral home.

IMG_20140120_0001modified

Called to express sympathy 2

Called to express sympathy 3

Called to express sympathy

This is a copy of Wilfred’s birth certificate that Chris had in her collection.

IMG_20140120_0006

 I thought it would be nice to add the original that is dated December 15, 1887.

naissance Wilfred Maynard 14 décembre 1887

naissance Wilfred Maynard 14 décembre 1887 zoom

2 thoughts on “Wilfred E. Maynard

  1. What happened when you posted the headstone? I followed your link to Find-a-Grave. There were advertisements above Maynard’s headstone! I like your posts better. Just my opinion.

    • Find A Grave is a business and advertisements are part of it.
      That’s the price you have to pay, but I agree my posts are much better and FREE (WordPress will put adds at the end though unless I pay a fee not have them).

Leave a Reply

