Donna’s Still Reading the Blog…

oldmanatcomputer

- Harold, your supper is cold!
- Donna still reading the blog Mom!

I am glad she is still reading the blog.

I am also glad she sent me this message with a picture to go along.

Lagasse family

Antoinette, Odna, Bertha, Ida and Alice

Morning! 

I’m still reading your blogs when I can.  Wish I had more time to devote to all the ancestry things, it does fascinate me.  I was going through some files this morning and came across an interesting picture of my grandmother (Odna) and her surviving siblings.  There’s no date on the picture but it appears to have been taken in the late 50s early 60s.  The individuals I can identify are in the front, left to right (Antoinette, Odna, Bertha, Ida and Alice).  Not sure of the men in the back.  I know they’re brothers, but not sure who is who.

Most beautiful picture of eight of the eleven children of Dennis Lagasse III and Amanda Ménard: Antoinette, Odna, Bertha, Ida and Alice… and Levi Napoleon, Victor Philippe and Harvey.

You remember Harvey don’t you?

The little boy on that picture with his grandfather and his big sister Marie Rose Elmira taken around 1895.

picture from Dennis 2

Here he is again on the right on a picture sent my Marianne…

Harvey William Lagasse

I know Marianne will be glad to see this new picture of her great-grandfather!

I wonder if Marianne still reads this blog. I know Dennis IV does.

Lagasse family identification

2 thoughts on “Donna’s Still Reading the Blog…

Leave a Reply

