Genealogy runs in my veins… Take 4

Post No. 506!

Hard to stop looking for ancestors?

You can bet on it.

Hard to stop looking also for other people’s ancestors?

You can bet on it also.

I got this request this morning. Coffee had to wait.

Pierre,

I hope all is well.

I have found from another source that Mélodie Hogue’s husband is not named Joseph Orphire Levesseur, but Joseph Zephire Levasseur.  I have attached the marriage act.  Would please translate this for me?  I think I see the father as Hippolyte Moreau.  I see a former wife of Marie Beauregard.  The mother could possibly be Rita Desser…

Anyway, I am sure you are much better at this and I, and I appreciate your
help.

Thank you.

I wanted to take a break during this summer and come back only in September to talk about that picture that has been haunting me since 2009.

famille Hogue vers 1910

7 thoughts on “Genealogy runs in my veins… Take 4

Leave a Reply

