Such a Beautiful Picture

I know I should ease up a little on Our Ancestors…

I am still unable to ascertain this is Anthony Lagasse and his first wife Delia Bertrand.

Bristol, Conn. about 1908-1909

He looks so much like his dad. He has to be Anthony.

Dennis II and Dennis II 1916Readers will understand how searching for Our Ancestors is a passion bordering on obsession.

Anthony Lagasse is in fact Antoine Lagacé born in 1863. He is the first child of Stanislas Lagacé (Dennis Lagasse II) and Henriette Alexandre.

Anthony was named after his great-grandfather Antoine Mignier dit Lagacé. 

I don’t have a picture of Henriette Alexandre to show you nor of Antoine Mignier dit Lagacé. This is the only image of Antoine Mignier dit Lagacé I can show you.

 Antoine Mignier 1797-1875

It’s the burial act of Antoine who died on February 17, 1875 in Bedford, Quebec.

I wish I could show you a picture of old Antoine and Henriette Alexandre.

I have so many pictures with unidentified women readers shared. Here are just a few.

young woman Bristol young woman Adams Mass young woman Adams Mass 1 woman Pittsfield woman New York woman Adams Mass woman Adams Mass 1 old woman Adams Mass Bennington woman Woman 9 Woman 8 Woman 6 Woman 5 Woman 4 Woman 3 Woman 1

I am sure Henriette is not one of them.  

But that’s okay. I just wanted to show them.

Now can you imagine finding my blog and starting to write about your ancestors and putting a name on one of these old cabinet cards.

2 thoughts on “Such a Beautiful Picture

Leave a Reply

