Clair Perrin Roys Sr.

As a reply to a comment of one of my readers…

What a great gift…to be able to connect with the past!

I wrote this…

The problem with my blog is that there are so many gifts to open up.
Now Harold has so many pictures to look at and so many links to the past that it must be staggering at first.

This is what I have on Clair Perrin Roys Sr., Harold’s grandfather: 1942 Registration Card.

I have never had any contact with Clair Perrin Roys Sr.’s descendants before.

So I have not looked for more information on him since no one had contacted me before.

Until Harold wrote a comment.

I was just waiting for someone to write a comment and tell me more about Marie, the little girl with her grandfather Dennis Lagasse II seen here around 1895 with his two grandchidren Harvey Lagasse and Rose Elmira Lagasse (Marie).

picture from Dennis 2

Of course I have also this on Clair Perrin Roys Sr. The backside of the registration card.

White, 5′ 3″, 120, blue eyes, blonde hair, ruddy complexion.

Clair worked at Lake Compounce. We all know where Lake Compounce is don’t we?

8d34790u - Wildcat roller coaster, Lake Compounce amusement parkSource

I wonder who is “M. G.”?

I wonder if this picture sent in 2012 by Dennis Lagasse IV could be related to Clair Perrin Roys?

574757_3899112030843_924387346_nIt could since Dennis had this picture of Marie Lagasse “driving” a car…

Move Over 1917

Leave a Reply

