Aglaé Béland Might Be Your Great-Grandmother

This woman might be your great-grandmother.

aglae-1 mod1

If I don’t write about her then you will never know. This is probably the last story I will write on this blog which is the English version of another blog about genealogy.

The original blog was written in French. This version was a way to link to some of my distant relatives in the United States.

It has been quite a journey.

Dennis II and Dennis III

My last attempt to link to a distant relative failed. He was the grandchild of Lillie Lagasse, my grandfather’s sister. His great-grandfather is on this picture sent to me by Dennis Lagasse IV.

Ray wrote once but he never wrote back.

That’s okay I can live with that.

Someone asked me for my help last week on my blog Nos ancêtres. Her grandmother was Aglaé Béland. She told me a lot about her and her family, even some family secrets.

She wants to know if I could help her find relatives in the U.S. I can understand why she wants to. She wants to share this picture and maybe find someone who has more pictures and who is willing to share.

I told her that it could be Mission Impossible, but I was willing to try.

So here goes.

Next time, I will start my last story. It will be about a little girl born on August 27, 1871, in St-Cuthbert, in Quebec.

aglae-1 mod2

Not your run-of-the mill celebrity…

This is probably the last story I will write on this blog…?

I would not bet on it.

2 thoughts on “Aglaé Béland Might Be Your Great-Grandmother

  1. I hope this isn’t you last entry on this blog!! I so much enjoy reading it even though I may not be related. Keep up the good work…Happy 2013 …. susan

Leave a Reply

