Merry Christmas Dennis

Dennis is a very nice guy.

How do I know if I never met him personaly?

Through his comments, his e-mails and more than 100 pictures he shared with me and all my readers since Christmas time last year.

Dennis, who is a second cousin once removed, and I have this in common.

We like to share information about our common ancestors and old pictures…

Emma Sévigny

This is a picture of Pierre Dubé and Emma Sévigny, the parents of his  grandmother Marie-Louise. He found it a few months or so ago and he sent it.

He did not have to do it…, but he did.

Last year before he contacted me, this is the only picture and information I had about Marie-Louise.

Levi headstone

This picture was taken in 2012. Dennis did not send it. Someone else did.

Aurelia Mquin 1889-1920

Judy offered her help after I had helped her with her family tree. Part of the story is here and here.

This headstone was a kind of Rosetta stone that guided me to Georges Dubé, Pierre Dubé’s father.

I only had George in my database. With this headstone I was able to link all the Dubés I had in my database, and of course Dennis’ grandmother Marie Louise Dubé seen here with two of her sisters on a picture also sent by Dennis.

Daily and Dubé familyMarie-Louise is in front with her two nieces.

Eugène Dubé, Napoléon Dubé and Joseph Dubé were all related to Marie-Louise. Her husband was Levi Napoleon Lagasse, grandson of Dennis Lagasse II.

Eugène had married Lillie Lagasse and Joseph had married Marguerite, Lillie’s sisters. These two were daughters of this man seen here on a picture also sent by Dennis.

Dennis Lagasse II

Dennis Lagasse II (1842-1927)

Birds of a feather stick together…

Some Dubés are probably on this picture from Dennis’ collection.

Who's Who Eugene Dube and Lillie Lagasse

I will probably never know.

About people wanting to share…

Someone who is a Lillie Lagasse’s descendant wrote me once. He seemed genuinely interested. I manage not to get to excited about finding a new virtual relative. 

He never wrote again. 

It’s a pity because I would have told him he was related to Catherine de Baillon.

Catherine de Baillon?

Stay tuned…

BTW…

Merry Christmas Judy!

Leave a Reply

