Remembering William Lagasse

Dennis IV sent me this link… 

10 Remarkable Facts About World War One

It reminded me of William Lagasse who was my grandfather’s nephew.

I don’t believe they ever met.

Maybe they did.

I don’t believe he ever knew what happen to William either.

Maybe he did.

I never knew anything about William Lagasse.

He was just a name in my genealogy data bank.

William Lagasse was the son of Antoine Lagacé (Anthony Lagasse) and Délia Bertrand.

This is who I believe are Antoine and Délia.

This photo was sent to me in 2010 by my not so distant cousin Sandy who lives in the United States.

Sandy does not know who they are, but we think it could be them.

Maybe we could be wrong.

The man looks a lot like a Lagacé (Lagasse).

On the left is Stanislas Lagasse born in 1842 and on the right is his son Stanislas born in 1864

Antoine was Stanislas’ first son and he was born in 1863.

William is Antoine’s first son and he was born in 1888 the same year as my grandfather Léo Lagacé Senior.

I am sure my great-grandfather Stanislas learned what happen to his grandson William in 1918.

I am sure he did because he lived till 1927.

If you want to know what happen to William, click here I have something to share with you.

If you are somewhat related to William Lagasse or his father Anthony Lagasse, please write me a comment below and I will get in touch.