Just a Hunch?

I have a hunch my last hunch was not a good one.

I still believe Lillie Lagasse Dube or her sister Malvina Lagasse Dube is on this picture.

 

But… while checking my files I found out Dennis Lagassey III married his daughter Bertha on November 16, 1921

Could this be her wedding?

Bertha Lagasse married William E. Austin, son of Lawrence Austin and Anna Bennett. This is probably not their real names because they were French-Canadians.

I have read somewhere that William E. Austin’s surname was named Austin dit Dominique.

Nothing much on the Internet to feed my new hunch.

I know William Austin and Bertha Lagassey had three children (found in the 1940 U.S. Census): Dorothy, Elizabeth (Betty), and William Junior.

If you ever read this and you are related to these people, drop me a line by writing a comment.

I know a whole lot about your ancestors.