Opening a New Chapter: Lilie Lagasse (1873- ?)

I wish I knew more about Lilie.

She was my grandfather’s sister.

Back in 2007, I knew nothing about my Lagacé lineage. I knew of course about André Mignier dit la Gâchette, but I could not link up with him.

Soldier of the Régiment Carignan-Salières
Illustrator Francis Back 

Five years later I am quite skillful at finding other people’s ancestors since I have been able to find almost all about my grandfather’s parents and his siblings.

Quite a challenge because he was never married to my grandmother since he was already married.

Lilie, or Lillie or Lillian, is the also the sister of Anthony Lagasse and Stanislas Lagassey who are both buried in St. Joseph cemetery. I don’t know where Lilie is buried though. What I know is that she was married to Eugene Dube.

Last week I knew not that much about her and her husband. Judy was a great help without ever realizing it when she posted this comment.

Not sure if I can help.
Jules Moquin was my great-grandfather.
He was born in Canada, married Marie Dube.
I believe there are Lagaces somewhere in the family line, but I’m not sure where.
Can you, or anyone else offer any insights on Jules and Marie?

Jules Moquin, her ancestor, was marrried to Marie Dubé. 

While looking for Marie Dube I found she was the sister of Eugène, Napoléon and Pierre.

Remember Birds of a feather stick together. 

Well, I was stuck (pun intended) with Eugène’s and Napoléon’s parents. The only clue I had was the given name of their father: George.

Not much to go on hey…

Remember Birds of a feather stick together.

Ingraham factory in Bristol, CT

Come back next time I have a lot to show you thanks to Frank.