Frank’s Kitchen’s Notes

I know I might be hard to follow sometimes.

Anyway…

Frank Archambeault once had wrote me in an e-mail that he was living not far away from Plainville. So when I planned my visit to Joe’s place three weeks ago, I wrote Frank about it. 

I figured Frank would be excited by the fact of meeting his two virtual 3rd cousins addicted to genealogy.

So here we are last Saturday morning sitting down at Liberty Diner for breakfast with our wives when Frank shows up by the door.

From that moment on, Frank could not keep from talking and talking, and excusing himself for talking too much.

Being this crazy Canuck who has been writing like crazy since 2009 about genealogy and who tries to find other people’s ancestors down in Connecticut, I could well understand all this excitement and I showed Frank a lot of empathy.

Try to imagine poor Frank cramming in 100 years or so of his ancestors’ stories and anecdotes over two eggs over easy. This was by no means a piece of cake.

So Frank kept talking and talking, drinking cup after cup of coffee… which I think did not help a wee bit…

After Frank ate his breakfast, which was most probably cold by now, all three third cousins proceeded to Joe’s place with our wives deciding instead to go shopping.

Anyway…

When we arrived and sat in the dinning room, Frank pulled a kitchen note out of his hat… a newspaper clipping.

It was something related to this picture, his grandparents’s wedding picture that Robin had scanned last year!

Robin? Robin Who?
She’s not even a blood relative…

Anyway…

Little did Frank know that he had pulled more than one kitchen’s note out of his hat.

In his kitchen’s notes, Frank had the newspaper clipping of the wedding. We had the name of the bridesmaid, which I knew of course, thanks to Robin, and also the name of the best man who was still unknown.

Frank Lagassi!

William Archambeault’s best man was his nephew Frank Lagasse Junior who was his sister’s son.

Frank Lagasse Junior, born in 1883, was the son of Sophie Archambeault and Frank Lagasse (François-Xavier Lagacé). 

You should know Sophie Archambeault by now.

Confused?

Do you remember this unidentified couple from the tintype pictures Frank had sent me?

- Sophie, I am bit confused…

What about this montage?

Anyway…

François-Xavier Lagacé (Frank Lagasse Senior) died on January 1st, 1937, and he could well be here on this picture with two of his other sons: Edward and William.

I would go out on a limb and say that the little boy is the grandson of Frank Lagasse Senior. Alfred Lagasse was the son of Frederick Lagasse, another son of Frank Lagasse Senior.

Alfred was born around 1922 and he could be with his mother Aurore.

Frederick or Fred could be here on this other picture holding his son Alfred and having a cigar!

If I am correct, Sophie Archambeault could also be on that picture as one of the three old ladies in the back…

Finally, if I did not make a complete fool of myself, this picture could have been taken at Lake Compounce around 1927 since all these people were living around Bristol at that time.

Still confused?

I know I might be hard to follow sometimes.

I hope this will help.

I wonder if Frank is reading this having his morning cup of coffee?