Frank’s Tintype Pictures

Twelve pictures…

More if you count this one.

All the pictures are related to Jean-Baptiste Archambault who we see here in front of his house. This is not a tintype picture of course.

His wife Emélie Mercier is on the left. On the right is probably one of his daughter and a grandchild. I just can’t get enough of old pictures especially when I can identify who is on them.

There is always a story behind each picture even if it is reversed for unknown reasons.

This one I am sure is Mary Archambault.

Everyone related to her can enjoy this beautiful picture of a beautiful young lady. Everyone also can see her brother William who married Myra Alexandre in 1902. He is the little boy on the left on the top and middle row.

I could be wrong, but he looks a lot like William in other pictures people sent me.

So when all this search is going to stop?

Probably not in the nearest future.