Frobe Lagasse and his sister Alice

This is just to set up the stage… because I found a distant cousin.

Maybe he’s a 4th or a 5th cousin, I don’t know, but that’s not the point.

I have copied a post from December 2009… That’s quite a long time ago.

This is the file of Frobe Lagasse.

Frobe is a second cousin.

His grandfather was Pierre Lagacé who was my great-great-grandfather’s brother.

Few people know Frobe’s ancestors  but I do.

Having found all my Lagacé’s ancestors, I am now looking for distant relatives.

Frobe married Valéda Forand in 1897. They had at least two children: Joseph Norman Lagasse and Blanche Lagasse.

There are two people who also have Frobe Lagasse in their data banks.

The problem is that they say that Frobe Lagasse died in 1964.

Frobe died in 1915 and this is his death certificate.

Click on the image it will appear in another window

Here are some information about Norman Lagasse.

He was born in January 1899 in New Bedford, Massachusetts.

Blanche was born around 1905.

In the 1920 U.S. Census, Valéda and Blanche are living together. I had found no traces of Norman.

There might not be any descendants of Frobe Lagasse who was the son of Adolphe Lagasse an undertaker in Massachusetts around 1909.

Okay, now light, camera, action…!

Only my very distant relative knows that this pun is intended.

He is related to this woman. She is Alice Lagasse, Frobe Lagasse’s sister. She’s a 2nd cousin.

I never got the time to post her picture on this blog because no descendants had ever wrote me about that branch.

Alice was first married to Olivier Caron.

My new found distant cousin knows little very about Olivier Caron.

So do I.

 

But at least I can try…

See you next time maybe, unless I scared away another distant cousin of mine…