Louise (Blanchard) Vezina died October 4, 1923

If you are reading my blog for the first time, then you have to go back in time and read this article first and then proceed from there… If you don’t, it’s like watching the last 5 minutes of a great movie classic.

THE END…

I don’t think that the person who posted that picture will mind if I post it. I have not heard from her or him.

Here is the picture I was talking about.

I found it on this site.

The caption reads…

Left to Right: Sarah (1880 – 1966) and Louise Blanchard (1886 – 1920),
Daughters of Zore/Laura (LaPlant) and Victor Blanchard

Picture was taken in North Adams, Massachusetts

Property of Marion Lawrence

I had told myself this week… Why wait for someone to contact me? Make it happen.

I went on a wild goose chase on Google.

And this is what I found.

Click here.

This is some precious information:

Louise (Blanchard) Vezina died October 4, 1923. She married J. Jean Batiste Raoul Vezina on October 7, 1907, son of Joseph Oliver Vezina and Marie Hermine (Paiment) Vezina.

More About Louise (Blanchard) Vezina and J. Jean Batiste Raoul Vezina:
Marriage: October 7, 1907

Children of Louise (Blanchard) Vezina and J. Jean Batiste Raoul Vezina are:

Armand Vezina, b. August 18, 1908.
Lionell Vezina, b. December 29, 1909.
Emile Vezina, b. February 25, 1911.
Raoul Vezina, b. August 22, 1914.
Louise Vezina, b. August 20, 1917.
Lawrence Vezina, b. September 5, 1923.

You can’t make this up.

So now I know much more than just her given name Marie.

Marie-Louise Blanchard died one month after she gave birth to Lawrence on September 5th, 1923. Little Lawrence never saw his mother’s face. Raoul would remarried on June 8, 1925 with Helen Paiement.

I think I know who Helen was, but that’s another story. Raoul fathered three more children: Gloria, Robert and Rosemary.

I wonder if Fran is reading all this… It would make a great classic movie.

What she does not know is that I did not make this up. I knew nothing about this couple when I first started writing about it on Monday.

Honest to God! You can’t make this up.

Now I hope someone is reading all this. I will be sitting and waiting.

Left to Right: Sarah (1880 – 1966) and Louise Blanchard (1886 – 1920),
Daughters of Zore/Laura (LaPlant) and Victor Blanchard

Picture was taken in North Adams, Massachusetts

Property of Marion Lawrence

I know the date of Louise’s death does not match, but that’s beside the point isn’t?

Marie-Louise as a child

NOTE…

If you are reading my blog for the first time, then you have to go back in time and read this article first and then proceed from there… If you don’t, it’s like watching only the last 5 minutes of a great classic movie.

PROCEED

I have found a picture on the Internet of Marie-Louise Blanchard as a child.

I am waiting for permission to post it in my next article.

I think I could post it, but I prefer to ask first.

I will keep you posted as soon as I get a reply from the e-mail I sent yesterday.