Saül Binette

Saül Binette is not famous.

http://images.ourontario.ca/WestNipissing/2320749/data?n=3

He is just a father with his little daughter Cécile and his wife Rosa Beauparlant.

http://images.ourontario.ca/WestNipissing/2316200/image/972771?n=1

This is Saül Binette again with his wife Rosa Beauparlant.

http://images.ourontario.ca/WestNipissing/2320449/data?n=2

Here Saül is seen with his brother Hormisdas. Hormisdas is on the right in the first row.

That’s what I like about Saül. I like to talk about ordinary people on this blog.

Some people search for ancestors who are famous. They go on the Internet and type their names.

I don’t.

I mostly work with old pictures like this one…

The man is Honoré Sauvé with his wife Julie Leroux. They are my maternal great-great-grandparents.

Not famous people. They are also Saül Binette’s grandparents and now newly found Brenda’s great-great-grandparents.

Thank you for sharing! I’m a granddaughter of Saül Binette and I was wondering about my family since I don’t have access to the family book anymore (lost it during the parents separation). Again, thank you for sharing!

Brenda Binette

I don’t believe Brenda has a copy.

This picture, probably taken in the late 1890s, was part of a bunch of old pictures in two plastic grocery bags that my aunt Evelyne had stashed away in her closet.

I just had to share that bunch of old pictures with everyone.

Share I did since 2009. This article is No. 285!

Now, go on Google and just type Saül Binette. Of course some links are just there to get some traffic.

I don’t care much about getting traffic on my blog. I just enjoy genealogy,  writing about it and sharing what I found.

Toodles.

BTW…

I don’t like it when bloggers just click on the Like button just to get some traffic on their blogs…