Speaking of pictures…

This picture was sent to me in  2010 by a very far distant cousin.

No caption.

At first, in 2010, I thought Dennis Lagasse III and Amanda Ménard with two of their children were in this picture.

My hunch now, in 2012, is that it’s not them.

The reason I post this article is just to show you how addictive genealogy can become unless you can control this addiction and wait…

It’s addictive because you want to know.

So I am waiting.

Waiting for someone to write again.

Down the road I know someone else will.

And I will get the answer.

You just have to wait and be patient.

Genealogy is a waiting game.

Sometimes waiting is part of the addiction.

Sometimes people will write to me and then for unknown reasons they stop.

Like someone whose grandfather was the little boy in this picture.

Hi Pierre
I am the first son of Gerard H Lagasse and would be glad to share info with you.

Thanks

Gerard

Never wrote back… and never kept in touch for that matter.

Maybe it was just a joke…

Very confusing to say the least.

Genealogy is a serious addiction.

2 thoughts on “Speaking of pictures…

Leave a Reply

