Remember Harvey Louis Lagasse Jr

If you live in the U.S. and your name is somewhat Lagasse or Le Gasse, then you are missing a lot.

Remember Harvey Louis Lagasse Jr, the bombardier aboard a B-24.

Well…

This is his father’s registration card…

1942.

Harvey Louis Lagasse Sr. and I have the same birthdate, but not the same year…

He was born in 1894.

We also see this… in the back of the card.

I am 5′ 10″ and I weigh 220 going on 180 in 2012 from 275 in 2010.

Brown eyes and loosing most of my brown hair.

Getting back to Harvey…

Harvey Senior was the son of Louis Lagasse.

Louis Lagasse was the brother of my great-grandfather Dennis II whose real name was Stanislas Lagacé.

Stanislas was born August 9, 1842.

Louis Lagasse was born in Notre-Dame-de-Stanbrige in Missisquoi county in the province of Quebec on January 1st, 1854.

This is his baptisimal certificate.

His godfather was Louis Trudeau and his godmother was Flavie David.

Dennis or Stanislas was 11 when his brother was born.

Dennis II had 10 siblings: 5 brothers and 5 sisters.

I know a lot about them.

One of them was Philomène Lagacé.

Her nickname was Libbie.

Thanks to Sandy and Joe I found a lot about her.

Click here to find out.