Genealogy is not my forte

You know, genealogy is not my forte, aviation and World War II is…

When searching for my roots, I stumbled upon this story of Harvey L Lagasse, a bombardier with the U.S. Air Force.

I was somewhat curious.

Read this book excerpt…

So I dug deeper into that story…

And deeper…

Click here.

Harvey L Lagasse Jr

2nd Lt Bombardier 758 Squadron
MACR: 10719
2nd Lt Harvey L Lagasse, Jr served as a Bombardier in the 758 Bomb Squadron on Lt Jerry A Cullison’s B-24 crew that was shot down on 459 BG’ Mission 95, 8-22-44 to bomb Blechhammer, Germany O-R, flying in “The Moron” Serial # 42-52344. He had flown in B-24s “Hard To Get” and “Beats Me Mack” before being shot down in “The Moron”.He along with his crew, became POWs and the crews’ POW treatment is well related in Ernest Liner`s story as a Gunner on this crew and their being shot down.

Now, how is this Harvey Lagasse related to all of us… us Lagasses I mean.

Come and see me tomorrow since now you know what is my forte…