Meet Levi Napoleon Lagasse

In 2010 when I was searching for my roots, Levi Napoleon Lagasse was just a name. His father whose name was Dennis also was just a name.

It took some time, but I finally found Dennis III’s descendants.

Now Levi is my new found first cousin.

His son Lionel is my second cousin and his son Dennis IV is my third cousin just like Sandy.

Like her, Dennis is sharing what he knows about his family and I share with his relatives like Nicole.

This has been a wonderful trip down genealogy lane…

Levi died in 1964 just like my grandfather Léo Lagacé Senior.

Like Levi Napoleon Lagasse, my grandfather Léo Lagacé Senior liked cigars…

Levi was Léo’s nephew.

I don’t believe they ever met.

Leave a Reply

