18 September 1907

Does not mean much to you…

But to me, this is when Henriette Alexandre died.

I don’t have her picture yet, but it does not really matter.

I have her sister’s picture.

Marguerite.

I am sure they looked alike and that they were two wonderful ladies.

I just know.

Joe had this information in his database.

I did not know until I opened his database with Roots Magic.

And like magic I found the information I have been looking for.

18 September, 1907

Mrs. Henrietta A., wife of Dennis Lagasse, died at her home on Lake Avenue about four o’clock yesterday afternoon, after an illness of a few weeks. She was 62 years of age and is survived by her husband and several sons and daughters, among whom is Supernumerary Policeman Adlore Lagasse. The arrangements for the funeral had not been completed this morning. »

Sometimes, it’s just beside the corner or somewhere in Connecticut.

3 thoughts on “18 September 1907

  1. Hi there old friends, nice to have you back at it. Did you go by my house without stopping …. lol .

Leave a Reply

