Remember Dopamine?

Click here…

Well I had a sudden rush of dopamine.

This will make Ron Depatie chuckle a little.

Someone wrote me about someone whose name was Albertine and she told me that I had this Albertine in my family tree.

She was inquiring if it was the same person…

In fact she was.

This Albertine was not even directly related to me.

In fact Albertine was the sister of someone who was married to Louis Robitaille who was the son of Jerry Robetoye (Jerry Robitaille). So in fact, her father in-law was Jerry who was in the cavalry during the Civil War. 

Jerry Robetoye

Louis Robitaille was married to Blanche Lagasse…

Louis Robitaille with daughter Dolly

Blanche Lagasse was the daugther of Frobe Lagasse and Valeda Forand.

Frobe Lagasse was the son of Pierre Adoph Lagasse.

Frobe Lagasse’s little family


Pierre Adolph Lagasse

I told you genealogy was addictive.

This is what I told that lady who inquired about Albertine…

I also told her to search for old pictures.

It’s always nice to put a smiling face on an ancestor or his descendants.

Of course I did lend her a helping hand.

It’s always nice to lend a helping hand to put a smile on someone’s face.