Mike wrote me this…

One of Mike’s ancestors was baptized by Father Chaumont. He wrote a comment last time and sent me the document.

Hello Pierre,

Thank you for your quick response.

My sister and I have been doing a fair amount of searching in regards to our family history and know how each piece of a puzzle can make a great difference in such searches. I am sending you a scan of the document. Our family has traveled much over the years between Quebec, Ontario and Manitoba.

I am attaching the document for your information. I would love to see the article once you have finished it.

Thank you again

Mike

Here is the document in question…


Each time someone writes me a comment, there is something extraordinary that comes out of it.

Remember Doris Chaumont

Well she is the person responsible for having this English version of my blog on genealogy.

Doris wrote me yestesday. She went to Louisiana and she met descendants of the Chaumont family that was living in Sainte-Anne-des-Plaines back in the 1800′s.

Our e-mails exchange was so funny, but I can’t tell you about it unless Doris agrees to do so.

So where this story will take us to, I don’t have the slightest idea.