Ambrose Lagasse… Lagassee… Legasse… Lagacé…

Merry Christmas to all the Lagacés no matter how you write your last name.

This might be my final chapter on the Lagacé family but I would not bet on it…

Ambroise or Ambrose was a descendant of Pierre Lagacé and Marcelline David.

I found a lot of information about Ambroise last year well before I found information on my ancestors.

This is what I found on him on the Internet…

Ambroise Lagacé was born August 11, 1872 in New Bedford, Massachusetts. He died on September 8, 1956, in Coventry, Kent, Rhode Island.

He married Flora Roussin. Flora was born on January 14, 1884, in Hawarstraw, New York. She died on April 23, 1945, in Coventry, Kent, Rhode Island.

In the 1900 census Ambrose or Ambroise was living in Bristol borough, Hartford, Connecticut.

In the 1920 census he was living in Greenwood Village, in Kent, Rhode Island. He was a machinist making screws.

Ambrose and Flora had these children:

Elmore born in or around 1900

Elsie Marcelline born in or around 1901

Roy Delphis born in or around 1909

Earl Henry born in or around 1910

Esther Georgianna born in or around 1912

Ambrose Peter born in or around 1915

Click on the image for  a larger view

If you are related to Ambroise Lagacé write a comment…

I have a strange feeling I will be back tomorrow…

8 thoughts on “Ambrose Lagasse… Lagassee… Legasse… Lagacé…

  1. Bonsoir Evelyn,

    Si vous êtes une Lagacé de par votre mère, alors nous sommes cousins.

    Je suis allé faire un tour aussi sur votre blogue…
    Complètement étourdissant comme travail… Je vois que la généalogie vous passionne également.

    Je suis aussi un ancien enseignant.

    Je m’amuse beaucoup avec mon blogue en anglais, car j’aimerais que les descendants américains des Lagacé connaissent leurs racines canadiennes-françaises.

    N’ayez crainte, je vais continuer mon blogue en anglais, car il arrive toujours quelque chose qui mérite d’être dite.

    Connaissez-vous mon blogue en français…?

    http://sadp.wordpress.com/

    C’est ma nouvelle version… avant j’étais sur Mon blogue avant que je déménage.

    http://nosancetres.monblogue.com/2009/08/21#210626

    505 articles depuis janvier 2008 et une centaine sur WordPress.

  2. I believe the Roy D. Lagasse that is depicted in the family diagram is my Great Grandfather. My Great Grandfather had one son that I know of (my grandfather) Thomas Earl Lagasse born in Rhode Island. My grandfather had two son’s (My Father)Thomas Earl Lagasse Jr. and Christopher Lagasse also born in Rhode Island. If you could help me with any other info it would me much appreciated. Thank you for your time.

  3. It is so great finally knowing my great great grandparents and great great great grandparents names! Merci beaucoup pour toutes les recherches que vous avez faites Pierre!

    • I am so glad you are enjoying all this Jonathan.
      I mostly wrote so younger generationa benefit from all my research.

      Please take the time to accept my invitation on Ancestry.
      It’s free. You don’t need a paid subscription to view all my research.

Leave a Reply

