Ambrose Lagasse… Lagassee… Legasse… Lagacé…

Merry Christmas to all the Lagacés no matter how you write your last name.

This might be my final chapter on the Lagacé family but I would not bet on it…

Ambroise or Ambrose was a descendant of Pierre Lagacé and Marcelline David.

I found a lot of information about Ambroise last year well before I found information on my ancestors.

This is what I found on him on the Internet…

Ambroise Lagacé was born August 11, 1872 in New Bedford, Massachusetts. He died on September 8, 1956, in Coventry, Kent, Rhode Island.

He married Flora Roussin. Flora was born on January 14, 1884, in Hawarstraw, New York. She died on April 23, 1945, in Coventry, Kent, Rhode Island.

In the 1900 census Ambrose or Ambroise was living in Bristol borough, Hartford, Connecticut.

In the 1920 census he was living in Greenwood Village, in Kent, Rhode Island. He was a machinist making screws.

Ambrose and Flora had these children:

Elmore born in or around 1900

Elsie Marcelline born in or around 1901

Roy Delphis born in or around 1909

Earl Henry born in or around 1910

Esther Georgianna born in or around 1912

Ambrose Peter born in or around 1915

Click on the image for  a larger view

If you are related to Ambroise Lagacé write a comment…

I have a strange feeling I will be back tomorrow…